Cha, Cha, Change

I quit my job a year ago to take a giant leap of faith and return to college after 20 years.  I had goals lined out from A to Z….I’m a list maker and had everything written down.

I would go to the local community college for a year of prerequisites and then enroll in the Nursing Program of said community college.  I would pay for everything out of pocket and own nothing at the end of my college career.

I have only 2 prereq’s left and will be eligible for the Nursing Program.

But not so fast.  The tiny community college only lets 60 people into their program and I have been notified that it will be Fall of……what? 2016 before I can rank to enroll.  They simply do not have enough spots. That means I will be out of school for 1 year and 9 months before I could start their program.

I love when you have everything laid out and God decides to show you that He has even bigger and better plans for you, but it may take a bit more effort on your part.

I have decided to take the entire year of 2015 to take an abundance of prereq’s for a BSN program.  I will finish ALL prereq’s required for both a BSN and for Nursing at the end of the year.  In September, I will apply to

I will then start their nursing program in Spring 2016 🙂

Never in a million years did I think I would go to a University and obtain my Bachelor’s Degree.  I guess I figured I was just too old to achieve so much.  But seems God has shown me that He has bigger plans for me than I planned out.  (He’s great that way)  I will start the Nursing Program at the University when I am 42 and will graduate with a BSN as a Registered Nurse when I am 44.

Goes to show that as long as you are breathing, you are living.  Never, ever think you are too old to make a difference or to achieve new goals.  Don’t ever limit yourself.  God just might show up and prove you are wrong and capable of oh so much more!

Happy New Year!

One thought on “Cha, Cha, Change

Leave a Reply

